CONTEMPORARY FURNITURE by Klaus-Juergen Sembach. AN INTERNATIONAL REVIEW 1950 TO THE PRESENT Book highlights the best in contemporary furniture from the 11 volumes of Gerd Hatjeäó»s Neue Mobel [New Furniture] series from 1951-1971. Copyright 1982. First edition. Text in English and German. Hardcover with dustjacket. 8.75 x 12", 308 pages and 1033 b&w photographs of contemporary furniture, from 1951 to 1971.

Contents: introduction, illustrations, classical models reproduced, chairs and armchairs, seating arrangements, sofas, beds; tables, office furniture, cabinets and shelves, nursery and school furniture, index: manufacturers, designers, photographers.

Features the following manufacturers, architects, designers: Artek, Artemide, B&B Italia, Cassina, Domus, Dunbar Furniture Company, Dux Mobel, Fritz Hansen, Kartell, Knoll International, Van Keppel Green, Laverne, Herman Miller Furniture Company, Olivetti, Pierre Paulin, Harvey Probber, Jens Risom, Steelcase, Thonet.

Alvar Aalto, Eero Aarnio, Franco Albini, Gae Aulenti, Mario Bellini, Hans Bellmann, Harry Bertoia, Marcel Breuer, Achille and Pier Castiglione, Norman Cherner, Joe Colombo, Le Corbusier, Robin Day, Charles Eames, Eileen Gray, Walter Gropius, Josef Hoffmann, Arne Jacobsen, Grete Jalk, Pierre Jeanneret, Henning Jensen, Knud Joos, Finn Juhl, Arne Karlsen, Poul Kjaerholm, Kaare Klint, Florence Knoll, Estelle and Erwine Laverne, Oliver Lundquist, Charles Rennie Macintosh, Vico Magistretti, Bruno Mathsson, Paul McCobb, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, George Nelson, Isamu Noguchi, Verner Panton, Pierre Paulin, Sigurd Persson, Warren Platner, Gio Ponti, Harvey Probber, Robert Probst, Gerrit Rietveld, Jens Risom, Eero Saarinen, Tobia Scarpa, Richard Schultz, Ettore Sottsass, Ilmari Tapiovaara, Hans Wegner, Edward Wormley, Marco Zanuso, and many others.